The Døds Diving World Championship is the pinnacle event of the sport of death diving. It has taken place in Oslo, Norway, every summer since it debuted in 2008 as the first official death diving competition on the global stage.
In recent years the event has outgrown its birthplace and moved to various spots along the Oslo harbor, with over 6000 spectators gathering to watch their death diving heroes. The events have been broadcast nationally (TV2, TV2 Sport, Viasat) and internationally (ESPN).

Døds Diving World Championship winners (Men)
2008 Christian Kjellmann
2009 Fredrik Amundsen
2010 Vladimir Jevtic
2011 Thord Samuelsen
2012 Henning Marthinsen
2013 Filip Julius Devor
2014 Filip Julius Devor
2015 Filip Julius Devor
2016 Truls Torp
2017 Truls Torp
2018 Emil Lybekk
2019 Kim André Knutsen
2020 Emil Lybekk
2021 Kim André Knutsen
2022 Leo Landrø
2023 Truls Torp

Døds Diving World Championship winners (Women)
2014 Hedda Berntsen
2018 Miriam Hamberg
2019 Miriam Hamberg
2020 Ingrid Eriksen Bru
2021 Asbjørg Nesje
2022 Asbjørg Nesje
2023 Asbjørg Nesje

Bruno Award winners
2012 Jeppe Skageng
2013 Per Kristen Andenæs
2014 Morten Falteng
2015 Simon B. Aaland
2016 Simon B. Aaland
2017 Håkon Høyem
2018 Petter Andresen
2019 Leo Landrø
2020 Filip Julius Devor
2021 Aleksander Frostad
2022 Asbjørg Nesje
Jørgen Borgly